YELLOWCARD: Details zum neuen Album "Southern Air"

Sie sind hier

YELLOWCARD: Details zum neuen Album "Southern Air"

Die aus Florida stammenden Pop-Punker von YELLOWCARD haben das Release eines neuen Albums namens "Southern Air" für den 14. August diesen Jahres angekündigt. Neben dem Albumtitel und dem Erscheinungstermin stehen auch die Trackliste des neuen Albums, sowie das Cover-Artwork des Nachfolgers zum 2011 erschienenen "When You're Through Thinking, Say Yes" fest. Die Trackliste findet ihr weiter unten, das Cover-Artwork des achten Albums der Band um Sänger Ryan Key enthüllt ein Klick auf das Bild dieses Artikels.

Yellowcard - "Southern Air" (VÖ: 14.08.2012)

01. Awakening
02. Surface Of The Sun
03. Always Summer
04. Here I Am Alive
05. Sleep In The Snow
06. A Vicious Kind
07. Telescope
08. Rivertown Blues
09. Ten
10. Southern Air

Zum neuen Release haben YELLOWCARD bereits folgendes Statement veröffentlicht:

"When Yellowcard decided to take a break in 2008, I had never felt so uncertain about my future. I decided the best thing for me to do was leave Los Angeles and relocate to the East coast to be closer to my family. I landed in a small college town in Northeast Georgia called Athens. It was such a crucial and developmental chapter in my life for which I will be forever grateful.

I learned so much about the future I thought I was so uncertain about. I saw more clearly the things that really mattered, and really moved me. With a renewed energy and passion for music we reentered the studio to begin working on my 5th full length record with Yellowcard. The band was firing on all cylinders and the music was reflecting that energy in every way. When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes was in a way our return to ourselves.

After touring 30 plus countries in 9 months in support of WYTTSY, we decided to take the momentum we had and start writing songs again at the start of 2012. Personally I think getting back on the road and in a way realizing my dreams a second time, coupled with looking back 2 years later on my time back East, was all the fuel I needed to write what has become known as, Southern Air.

This record has such an overwhelming sense of self awareness and positive energy that I credit completely to my ability to reconnect with my Southern roots. The title, along with much of the lyrical content, takes me to Georgia State Highway 316, or A1A through Neptune Beach, FL, where I am driving with the windows down belting the words along to my favorite songs. I feel like a lot of the album is saying thank you to my family, friends, and fans, for supporting us all of these years.

There is a sense of passion for these songs that we all share like never before. Each of us poured our hearts into this one entirely. The result is 10 songs that we hope continue to inspire people around the globe as we all continue on this amazing journey together. Everyone needs to breathe some Southern Air from time to time."

Weitere Infos zu


Bild des Benutzers WilliamRon

I really like and appreciate your article post.Really looking forward to read more. Fantastic. Koitzsch

Neuen Kommentar schreiben



Das neue IYF-Merch - jetzt vorbestellen